What's On?

Here you'll find out about up and coming trans events, and key dates happening over the next month across both in the North West, and nationally.*

We will be developing this listings section over the coming months, so please email us with any listings in your area you would like us to include. 

For information about regular support groups across Greater Manchester, please visit this page.

#TransMCR October

#TransMCR is a monthly event for the trans community at LGBT Foundation! #TransMCR is organised by LGBT Foundation with various trans groups and volunteers across Greater Manchester. This is a space for anyone who self-identifies as trans or non-binary and their friends and family.

#TransMCR is a great way to meet other people who identify as trans, explore shared interests and get involved. We hope you have a fantastic time and we’re keen to hear your feedback for future events.

The next #TransMCR will be on Saturday 14th October, from 12 - 5. We're hosting October's #TransMCR as a TransForum takeover, which will mean a whole host of new workshops lead by their members. Check out our #TRANSMcr page for more details - we're still finalising what it will look like so keep your eyes peeled! 

LGBT Foundation, 5 Richmond Street, Manchester M1 3HF

Connect

Connect is a relaxed and friendly social group for trans* people aged 18-35. They meet every first Monday and third Friday of the month. The upcoming events are:

 

Mon 2nd Oct - Discussion: Trans* Language
Fri 20th Oct - Self-Defence Night
Mon 6th Nov - Discussion: Transitioning & Not Transitioning
Fri 17th Nov - Comic Workshop
Mon 4th Dec - Discussion: Clothes & Expression
Fri 15th Dec - Video Game Night
Mon 1st Jan - NO CONNECT
Fri 19th Jan - Zine Workshop
Mon 5th Feb - Discussion: Family & Relationships
Fri 16th Feb - Quiz Night
Mon 5th Mar - Discussion: Trans* in Media
Fri 16th Mar - Budget Bake Off